Sl.No Name Class Item Position Competition
1 Shivani S V 200 Mts I District Amateur Meet
2 Shivani.S V 100 Mts I
3 Arun Babu IV 4x100 Mtr Relay II
Aswath P  
Varun Babu VI
Geon M Thomas VII
4 Vinu Ramesh IX 400 Mts II
5 Rahul R X 800 Mts. III
6 Geon M Thomas VII 50 Mts III
7 Varun Babu VI 100 Mts III
8 Varun Babu VI 600 Mts III
9 Akshay M   400 Mts. III
10 Rahul G Menon XI Classical Music III Palakkad District Sahodaya Music Fest
11 Pooja M XII Hindi Essay III Palakkad Sahodaya Literary Meet
12 Anusree M IX Malayalam Extempore III
13 Binu Ramesh VII 400 Mts. Race II Palakkad Sahodaya Sports Meet
14 Sarath S IX Discuss Throw III
15 Yadhu Krishna VII 600 Mts. Race II 36th State Amateur Mini Meet
16 Haridwarakamukhi VII 4x100 Mts. Relay III
17 Ranjith R X District Cross Country III Prize Overall Championship
18 Akshay R X
19 Rahul Raghu IX
20 Shyam Sankar VIII



An appreciable performance was staged by our students which proved to be a challenge for all other schools that participated in the Yogasana championship organized by the District School of Yogasana at Thrithala English-medium School pertaining to the District Yogasana Festival (2013) on October 6, 2013 (Sunday). We embrace the moment in heart when our students came up with flying colours. They bagged several individual prizes, together with the over-all championship for the school and the best trainer award. The students from class VI to class X participated and received the following positions:


Hima. S (VI A), Agosh. S (VIII A), Rajitha. R (VII A), Abhinav.P (IX B) and Krishnashilpa (X A)


Manushankar.J (VIII A), Shojay.J (IX B) and Akshaya.M (IX A)


Babula. K.R. (VI C), Amal Madav (VI B), Rahul Rajan (XA) and Arathi.P (X A)


The Third Interstate Yogasana Festival, organized by Shri. Viveka Yoga and Cultural Trust of Coimbatore in accord with Tamil Nadu Yoga Fest 2013 was held on 26th October (Saturday). A mesmerizing performance was exhibited by our school students which bagged several prizes. The students from class VI to class X participated and received the following positions:



SECOND PRIZE(Group 4 & 5)

Abhinav.B & Gokul.B.RaJ

THIRD PRIZE(Group 2,3 & 4)

Krishnashilpa, Arathi.P, Adheep & Manusankar